© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 47]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 29, 2023 Karthigai 13, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2054

## Part VI—Section 2

Notifications of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### CONTENTS

Pages.

TAMIL NADU STATE LEGAL SERVICES AUTHORITY, CHENNAI-600 104.

Constitution o	of	Taluk	Legal	Service	es	Committee	in	28 p	olac	es r	mentio	ned i	n column	
number(2)iı	n th	ne Distri	cts men	tioned i	n co	lumn numb	er (1)	) and a	рро	intme	entofth	ne Judi	cial Officer	
mentioned	in	columr	n numb	er (3)	as	ex-officio	Cha	irman	of	the	Taluk	Legal	Services	
Committees	i.													368-369

### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### TAMIL NADU STATE LEGAL SERVICES AUTHORITY, CHENNAI-600 104

# Constitution of Taluk Legal Services Committee in 28 places mentioned in column number (2) in the Districts mentioned in column number (1) and appointment of the Judicial Officer mentioned in column number (3) as *ex-officio* Chairman of the Taluk Legal Services Committees.

### (TNSLSA No. 6166/E/2023)

### No. VI(2)/24/2023.

The Notification issued by the Tamil Nadu State Legal Srvices Authority, Chennai constituting 28 Taluk Legal Services Committees *vide* Proceedings of this Authority in TNSLSA No. 381/E/2023, dated 15.06.2023 and published in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* on 28.06.2023 (No.26) Part VI—Section 2 is cancelled.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 11 (A) (1) and 29 A of the Legal Servcies Authorities Act, 1987, (Central Act 39 of 1987) read with rule 3(a) of the Tamil Nadu Taluk Legal Services Committee Rules, 1997, the Tamil Nadu State Legal Services Authority hereby constitutes Taluk Legal Services Committee (TLSC) in 28 places mentioned in column number (2) in the Districts mentioned in column number (1) and appointment of the Judicial Officer mentioned in column number (3) as *ex-officio* Chairman of the Taluk Services Committee to exercise the powers and perform the functions conferred on, or assigned to the Taluk Legal Services Committee under the Act.

Name of the District	Name of the place where TLSC to be constituted.	Name of the Judicial Officer				
(1)	(2)	(3)				
Ariyalur	1. Sendurai	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Sendurai.				
Coimbatore	2. Madukkarai	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Madukarai.				
	3. Annur	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Annur.				
Cuddalore	4. Kurinjipadi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Kurinjipadi.				
Dindigul	5. Athoor	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Athoor.				
Erode	6. Anthiyur	District Munsif, Anthiyur.				
Karur	7. Aravakurichi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Aravakurichi.				
Namakkal	8. Kumarapalayam	District Munsif, Kumarapalayam				
	9. Sendamangalam	District Munsif, Sendamangalam				
Perambalur	10. Veppanthattai	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Veppanthattai.				
Pudukkottai	11. Illupur	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Illupur.				
	12. Gandharvakottai	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Gandharvakottai.				
Ramanathapuram	13. Kadaladi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Kadaladi.				
Salem	14. Vazhapadi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Vazhapadi.				
	15. Edappadi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Edappadi.				
	16. Yercaud	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Yercaud.				

### Nov. 29, 2023]

Name of the District	Name of the place where TLSC to be constituted.	Name of the Judicial Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
Thanjavur	17. Thiruvidaimarudur	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Thiruvidaimarudur.
	18. Peravurani	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Peravurani.
Thoothukudi	19. Ottapidaram	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Ottapidaram.
Tiruchirappalli	20. Srirangam	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Srirangam.
Tirunelveli	21. Radhapuram	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Radhapuram.
Tiruppur	22. Uthukuli	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Uthukuli.
	23. Madathukulam	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Madathukulam.
Tiruvallur	24. Gummidipoondi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Gummidipoondi.
	25. Madhavaram	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Madhavaram.
Tiruvannamalai	26. Kalasapakkam	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Kalasapakkam.
Villupuram	27. Vikravandi	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Vikravandi.
Virudhunagar	28. Tiruchuli	District Munsif- <i>cum</i> -Judicial Magistrate, Tiruchuli.

Chennai-600 104, 2nd November 2023.

### A. NAZIR AHAMED, District Judge / Member-Secretary.